Haute Beauty: Erykah Badu Be Stylin’ On Yawl Girls

erykah1.jpg

The goddess is on the cover of Trace magazine’s art issue channeling Angela Davis with Q-Tip.  Don’t they look sexy-fine and scrumpziouz, even Tip’s man biddies look good.  Also check out Dave Chapelle chillin wit’ my boo at her CD release party at Ghostbar in Dallas,  ain’t she the cutest space traveler you ever seen.  Erykah is definetely one of the people that abides by my #1 rule of personal style, “You alone must define your own style”.  You never know what Miss Badu’s gonna come with next or which planet she just came down from, but who knows where her fashion sense comes from but it’s never dull.  Go cop my sweeties new joint,  “New Amerykah” or Jesus will kill a herd of chinchillas and make a coat for Paris Hilton. 

erykah3.jpg

erykah2.jpg

pics courtesy of : http://www.erykah-badu.com/

 -Z’maji, “Na-new-na-new……………what? yawl don’t remember Mork & Mindy?”

5 responses to “Haute Beauty: Erykah Badu Be Stylin’ On Yawl Girls

  1. Z, it’s soooo good to have you back on the scene! I hope you’ve resolved your laptop issues! 🙂
    I’m waiting for my source so I can cop a bootleg of Ms Badu b4 I shell out the dough! tee hee hee

  2. Thanx Mama, but boo on the bootleg, Badu needs our support and your avatar look reeeaaalll goodt’ to me!

    -Moderator Z’maji

  3. :lowers head in sinful disgrace:
    Okay no bootleg…
    :kicks rocks:

  4. Oh, Z…how I’ve missed you!

    I copped that Erykah…major, major funkiness and beauty abounds! It has not stopped playing…

  5. I know Marva, I know baby, it’s like she’s in my head doin stuff

    -Moderator Z’maji

Leave a Reply

